8 a.m.
Registration | Continental breakfast | Exhibits open

8: 30 a.m.
Introduction | Welcome | Overview
Program moderator: Jennifer McNelly, President, The Manufacturing Institute

  • Mayor Greg Fischer, Louisville
  • Mayor Jim Gray, Lexington
  • Greg Higdon, President & CEO, Kentucky Association of Manufacturers
  • Dave Adkisson, President & CEO, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

8:50 a.m.
Opening Keynote: Advanced Manufacturing: Driving Productivity, Progress, and Prosperity
David C. Chavern, Executive Vice President, U.S. Chamber of Commerce and President, Center for Advanced Technology & Innovation

9:30 a.m.
Workforce Development: A Critical Enabler 

  • Rich Gimmel, Chairman, Atlas Machine and Supply, Inc.
  • Danette Wilder, President & CEO, SealingLife Technology
  • Rena L. Sharpe, Vice President, Westport Axle Corporation
  • LeAnn Hamm, Employee Relations, Linked-Belt Construction
  • Moderator: Earl F. Jones, Senior Counsel, Regulatory Affairs & Industry Relations, GE Appliances & Lighting

10:40 a.m.
Advanced Manufacturing
Panel Moderator: Jennifer McNelly, President, The Manufacturing Institute

  • Materials Lightweighting – Matthew Weisenberger, PhD, CAER Associate Director, Carbon Materials, University of Kentucky, Center for Applied Energy Research (CAER)
  • Automation – Ben Hinnen, President & CEO, Fives Intralogistics
  • 3-D Printing – Scott H. Welham, GM – Advanced Development, General Electric
  • Robotics – Brian Isler, Senior Account Manager, FANUC America Corporation
  • Big Data – Jagannath Rao, President, Siemens Industry Sector Customer Services Division USA

12 p.m.

1:10 p.m.
The Importance of the 24/7 Culture Innovation
Panel Moderator: Jennifer McNelly, President, The Manufacturing Institute

  • Dan Antis, Vice President of Manufacturing, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Kentucky, Inc.
  • Susan A. Nally, Lean Specialist, Roll Forming Corporation
  • Carey Smith, Founder and Chief Big Ass of Big Ass Fans, Big Ass Solutions

2:10 p.m.
Other Innovations Every Manufacturer Needs to Know
Panel Moderator: Jennifer McNelly, President, The Manufacturing Institute

  • Neville G. Pinto, Dean, J.B. Speed School of Engineering, University of Louisville
  • Dr. I. S. Jawahir, Director, Institute for Sustainable Manufacturing (ISM) University of Kentucky
  • Rebecca R. Taylor, Senior Vice President, National Center for Manufacturing Sciences
  • Henry Cialone, President & CEO, Edison Welding Institute (EWI)

Wrap Up and Closing Remarks

3:30 p.m. Kentucky Manufacturing Innovation Conference adjourns

Join us for this first ever conference!

Register Now!